The quick guide to Star Wars on Twitter

Match the icon with the username! Okay, it's easy.

As the legion of Star Wars accounts on Twitter grows, it’s getting harder to keep track of. It’s impossible to list everyone, but here are a few accounts that may be of interest.

Please note that although we provide this page as a service to fans to find official accounts and other people they may wish to follow, we do not encourage pestering or harassing celebrities and/or other fans. Please be respectful to the celebrities and each other.

And if you’re wondering about hashtags, StarWars.com has some suggestions (though I’m not about to give up on #EpisodeVII!)

Marquee names
  • Carrie Fisher (@CarrieFFisher) Played Princess Leia in the original trilogy.
  • Mark Hamill (@HamillHimself) Played Luke Skywalker in the original trilogy.
  • Anthony Daniels (@ADaniels3PO) Played C-3PO in all six movies.
  • Ewan McGregor (@mcgregor_ewan) Played Obi-wan Kenobi in the prequel trilogy.
  • Samuel L. Jackson (@SamuelLJackson) All -around badass; Played Mace Windu in the prequel trilogy.
  • David Prowse (@isDARTHVADER) Played Darth Vader (in the suit) for the original trilogy.
  • Peter Mayhew (@TheWookieeRoars) Played Chewbacca in the original trilogy and ROTS.
  • Bonnie Piesse (@BonniePiesse) Played Beru Lars in AOTC and ROTS.
  • Ahmed Best (@ahmedbest) Played Jar Jar Binks in the prequels.
  • Warwick Davis (@WarwickADavis) Played Wicket W. Warrick in Return of the Jedi as well as several characters in The Phantom Menace and many other films.
  • Ray Park (@PARKYBOY74) Played Darth Maul in The Phantom Menace.
  • Richard LeParmentier (@AdmiralMotti) Played Admiral Motti in A New Hope.
Crew
  • Joel Aron ( @joelaron ) Visual effects on Revenge of the Sith, The Clone Wars
  • Bad Robot (@bad_robot) Home base of Episode VII director J.J. Abrams.
  • Dave Filoni (@dave_filoni) Supervising director of The Clone Wars, Rebels.
  • Phil Tippett (@PhilTippett) VFX artist who now heads Tippet Studio; Did stop motion effects for ANH and ESB.
  • Greg Weisman (@Greg_Weisman) Writer on Rebels. Worked on Gargoyles, Young Justice.
  • Matthew Wood (@matthewood) Skywalker Sound; Voice of General Grievous in Revenge of the Sith and The Clone Wars.
Voices
  • Matt Lanter (@MattLanter) Voice of Anakin Skywalker in The Clone Wars
  • Ashley Eckstein (@HerUniverse) Voice of Ahsoka Tano. Used mostly for Her Universe business, and also listed under licensees, but Ashley shares other stuff here as well.
  • James Arnold Taylor (@JATactor) Voice of Obi-Wan in The Clone Wars
  • Catherine Taber (@cattaber) Voice of Padme Amidala in The Clone Wars
  • Sam Witwer (@SamWitwer) Voice of Darth Maul on The Clone Wars, Galen Marek/Starkiller in The Force Unleashed.
  • Dee Bradley Baker (@deebradleybaker) Voice of The Clone Wars clonetroopers.
  • Phil LaMarr (@phillamarr) Voice of The Clone Wars’ Kit Fisto.
  • Meredith Salenger (@MeredthSalenger) voiced Barriss Offee in The Clone Wars.
  • Simon Pegg (@simonpegg) Voice of Dengar in The Clone Wars. Director/Actor, Shaun of the Dead, Scottie in Star Trek prequel/reboot.
  • Greg Proops (@GregProops) Voice of Beed Annodue in The Phantom Menace.
  • Peter Serafinowicz (@serafinowicz) Voice of Darth Maul in The Phantom Menace.
Lucasfilm and licensees
Other official types
  • Chris Argyropoulos (@ThatChrisA) Lucasfilm Publicist
  • Dan Brooks (@dan_brooks) Works for StarWars.com
  • Tracy Cannobbio (@Tcann13) Lucasfilm Publicist
  • Mary Franklin (@MaryLFL) Sr. Event Lead for Lucasfilm, queen of all she surveys
  • Jennifer Heddle (@jenheddle) Senior Editor (fiction) at Lucasfilm.
  • Pablo Hidalgo (@infinata) Brand Communication Manager for Lucasfilm, author, internet rockstar
  • Leland Chee (@HolocronKeeper) Keeper of the Holocron, Lucas Licensing
  • Matt Martin (@missingwords) Works for StarWars.com
  • Erich Schoeneweiss (@Darth_Duff) Del Rey editor
  • Randy Stradley (@Randy_Stradley) Vice President of Publishing, Dark Horse Comics
Writers
  • Aaron Allston (@aaronallston) Author, X-Wing, Legacy of the Force, Fate of the Jedi series.
  • Kevin J. Anderson (@TheKJA) Author, The Jedi Academy Trilogy
  • Corinna Bechko (@CorinnaBechko) Writer, Legacy
  • Haden Blackman (@HadenBlackman) LucasArts / Writer, The Force Unleashed
  • Jeremy Barlow (@Jeremy_Barlow) Writer / Dark Horse editor
  • Bonnie Burton (@bonniegrrl) Writer, You Can Draw: Star Wars
  • Nathan P. Butler (@swfanworks) Writer, ‘Equals and Opposites’ / StarWarsFanWorks.com
  • Chris Cassidy (@Yav14) Writer, ‘Precipice’
  • James.S.A.Corey (@JamesSACorey) aka Daniel Abraham (@AbrahamHanover) and Ty Franck. Authors, Empire and Rebellion: Honor Among Thieves.
  • Paul Ens (@paulens) Writer, R2-D2: Beneath the Dome, ‘Evasive Action’ webstrips / Owner of Red 5 Comics / Former Director of Lucas Online
  • Jason Fry (@jasoncfry) Author, The Essential Atlas
  • Christie Golden (@ChristieGolden) Author, Fate of the Jedi
  • Kevin Hearne (@KevinHearne) Author, upcoming Empire and Rebellion Luke novel.
  • Helen Keier (@HelenKeier) Writer, The New Essential Guide to Alien Species
  • Drew Karpyshyn (@DrewKarpyshyn) Author, Darth Bane novels.
  • Paul S. Kemp (@Paulskemp) Author, Crosscurrent
  • Tim Lebbon (@timlebbon) Author, Dawn of the Jedi novel
  • John Jackson Miller (@jjmfaraway) Writer, Knights of the Old Republic, Kenobi
  • Abel G. Peña (@ThePhilodoxer) Writer, things fanboys love
  • J. W. Rinzler (@jwrinzler) Writer, The Making of Star Wars, other nonfiction.
  • Joe Schreiber (@joeschreiber1) Author, Death Troopers
  • Mike Stackpole (@MikeStackpole) Author, X-Wing series
  • Matthew Stover (@MWStover ) Author, Luke Skywalker and the Shadows of Mindor, Revenge of the Sith novelization.
  • Tom Taylor (@TomTaylorMade) Writer, Invasion comic.
  • Paul Urquhart (@quhart) Writer, The Essential Guide to Warfare
  • Dan Wallace (@danwall88) Author, The Essential Atlas
  • Martha Wells (@marthawells1) Author, Empire and Rebellion: Razor’s Edge
  • Sean Williams (@adelaidesean) Author, The Force Unleashed novelizations
  • Ryder Windham (@ryderwindham)
  • Brian Wood (@brianwood) Writer, Star Wars, the comic that began in 2013
Artists
Organizations
Fan sites and the like
Notable fans
‘Characters’
Misc
Other notables

25 thoughts on “The quick guide to Star Wars on Twitter

  1. Indiana Jim

    You’ve neglected Nathan P. Butler, @swfanworks

    His website, starwarsfanworks.com hosts some of the best Star Wars fan Audio Dramas

    He also created and maintains the Star Wars Timeline, the TRUE essential chronology.

    He has written in the Star Wars Universe (Star Wars Tales – Equals and Opposites)

    He contributed to the new Star Wars Essential Atlas.

  2. Dunc Post author

    I know who he is, but he’s also not public

    (Please include new folks as links down here: I won’t have time to update the list until this afternoon, though I will be approving comments.)

  3. Rob Paine

    As @FETTS I have done Star Wars sketch cards for Topps, custom toys for Suckadellic, and I won the ultimate Fanboys contest to be an extra in the movie. And @HCwST is my blog Hot Chicks with Stormtroopers!

  4. Leah Mangue

    Thank you, Dunc for adding me to the Twitter guide! :D

    Also, my alter ego Nerf-Herders Anonymous – @NerfHerdAnon (not too many updates right now, but I manage to squeeze in a few here and there) …mostly actor updates.

    A few more…actors from all over the SW media galaxy…

    *Greg Proops (voice of Beed Annodue – TPM) – @GregProops

    *Richard LeParmentier (Admiral Motti) – @AdmiralMotti (I think he needs encouragement to Twitter more often though.) ;)

    *Tim Dry (J’Quille & a Mon Calamari officer in ROTJ) – @timdry1 (his new book Continuum is out, btw)

    *Matt Roloff (Ewok in ROTJ and the Ewoks TV movies) – @mattroloff

    *Nia Vardalos (voiced various characters in the Star Wars Radio Drama: Return of the Jedi) – @NiaVardalos

    *Marc Silk (voiced Aks Moe and Teh How in TPM) – @marcsilk

    *Kevin Pollak (voiced various characters in Ewoks: The Battle for Endor) – @kevinpollak

    *Michael Aaron Frandy (Imperial Shuttle Mechanic in ESB) – @unclemaffy

    *Tom Egeland (Hoth Rebel Commander in ESB) – @tomegeland

    *Lisa Shaunessy (Senator Silya Shessaun…unused…but also worked behind the scenes on AotC/RotS) – @contactinglisa

    *Nash Edgerton (stand-in and stunts for Ewan McGregor in AotC/RotS) – @bluetonguefilms

    *Kenji Oates (Saesee Tiin in RotS) – @kenjioates

    *Denny Delk (various voice characterizations in at least 1/2 dozen SW video games) – @dennydelk

    *Raphael Sbarge (voice of Carth Onasi in KOTOR) – @RaphSbargeActor

    *David Alan Grier (voiced various characters in Star Wars Radio Drama: A New Hope) – @davidalangrier

    Thanks for pulling together this list!

    L

  5. Pingback: BondGyrl’s Twitter Updates for 2009-10-05 | MissTheda.com

  6. Eric Geller

    Here are some accounts that are currently missing from the above list.

    Joe Schreiber’s Red Harvest – RedHarvestVirus
    TFN Jedi Council Boards – jedicounciltfn
    Mike Barrick – mikebarrick
    Dan Curto – dancurto
    Jay Shepard – jovialjay
    Seth Green – sethgreen
    Death Star PR – deathstarpr
    Rebellion PR – rebellionpr
    Jedi Order PR – jediorderpr
    Dustin Roberts – dustinlroberts (r2d2central is now his website, not his personal account)
    Mandy Bulat – mandybu
    Eric Geller – erier2003

  7. Pingback: Twitter: Going Light Years (and Sabers) Above and Beyond Breakfast Updates « TLkirsten's Learning Chrysalid

  8. Pingback: The Official Star Wars Hashtag Holocron | Star Wars Blog

Comments are closed.